Srovnání cen » Knihy, filmy, hudba » Knihy » Srovnání cen Dov Alfon: A Long Night in Paris

Knihy

Dov Alfon: A Long Night in Paris

Hodnocení: 0x
  • 4

Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carré and Mick Herron When an Israeli tech entrepreneur disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in red, logic dictates youthful indiscretion. But Israel is on a state ...a dál?

Radost vám udělá:
  • 4
skladem

Jaké má kniha
A Long Night in Paris
hodnocení na ČBDB?

Filtrovat: i

Za tyto obchody dáme ruku do ohně

Více možností? Dov Alfon: A Long Night in Paris koupíte i tady

Specifikace Dov Alfon: A Long Night in Paris

Kategorie Knihy
Nejnižší cena 407 Kč

A Long Night in Paris - Dov Alfon From a former Israeli intelligence officer, comes the most realistic, thrilling and authentic thriller of the year. Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carré and Mick Herron "Fast action, clever plotting and a Bond-esque lead character who drives the narrative forward at every turn . . . This is high octane spy action" Manda Scott When an Israeli tech entrepreneur » ... a dál?

Produkt Dov Alfon: A Long Night in Paris

Dov Alfon: A Long Night in Paris - parametry

Název produktu: Dov Alfon: A Long Night in Paris
Výrobce: NEUVEDEN
Minimální cena: 407 Kč
Maximální cena: 446 Kč
Ušetríte až: 39 Kč
Průměrné hodnocení uživatelů: 4 bodů z 5
Počet hodnocení: 0 x
Hodnocení:
  • 4
Podrobný popis:

Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carré and Mick Herron When an Israeli tech entrepreneur disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in red, logic dictates youthful indiscretion. But Israel is on a state of high alert nonetheless. Colonel Zeev Abadi, the new head of Unit 8200's autonomous Special Section, who just happens to be in Paris, also just happens to have arrived on the same flight. For Commissaire Léger of the Paris Police coincidences have their reasons, and most are suspect. When a second young Israeli is kidnapped soon after arriving on the same flight, this time at gunpoint from his hotel room, his suspicions are confirmed - and a diplomatic incident looms. Back in Tel Aviv, Lieutenant Oriana Talmor, Abadi's deputy, is his only ally, applying her sharp wits to the race to identify the victims and the reasons behind their abduction. In Paris a covert Chinese commando team listens to the investigation unfurl and watches from the rooftops. While by the hour the morgue receives more bodies from the river and the city's arrondissements. The clock has been set. And this could be a long night in the City of Lights. Review A timely addition to the canon of international thrillers ... races along with pace and verve to a satisfying ending (Adam LeBor Financial Times)This is deeply enjoyable espionage thriller with plenty of juicy details about modern spycraft, and although he is sometimes as sardonic and cynical as John Le Carré, Alfon's style is light and relaxed. He invests his heroes, Bond-esque spymaster Colonel Zeev Abadi and his beautiful, brilliant deputy Lt Oriana Talmor, with his own agreeable sense of humour . . . A spy novel with lead characters that are genuinely likeable. (Jake Kerridge Daily Telegraph.)Some terrific action sequences in this fiendishly complicated yet pacey thriller. Readers who relish technical detail will appreciate the wealth of information about the Israeli intelligence services, cheek-by-jowl with political shenanigans, Chinese gangsters and mysterious blonds (Laura Wilson Guardian 2019-01-19)A genuinely thrilling espionage novel . . . Chinese gangsters, French detectives, Russian models and charismatic, backstabbing Israeli spies, all locked into a brilliantly choreographed danse macabre. (John Williams Mail on Sunday.)I can't remember any previous Israeli thriller so brilliant, lean and sleek . . . A novel for our post-truth times, totally believable and impossible to put down. (Aharon Lapidot Israel Hayom.)Alfon takes over from John Le Carre and the old masters of the spy novel. (Guy Horowitz Haaretz.)Alfon breaks the limits of previous generation thrillers and creates the 21st century spy novel, sleek, highly political, funny, romantic and unforgettable. (Talma Admon Maariv.)Thriller of the year... I'm in love with this duo of intelligence officers, they'll never let me down. (Galit Dahan-Car


Přidat recenzi pro Dov Alfon: A Long Night in Paris

  • 0

* Položky označené hvězdičkou jsou povinné!

Nejoblíbenější knihy:

V rámci zpříjemnění uživatelského zážitku používáme soubory cookie. Setrváním na našem webu s jejich použitím souhlasíte. Více informací zde.


© 2006 - 2019 Srovname.cz | Všechna práva vyhrazena.